Information

STEERING COMMITTEE

A Steering Committee of volunteers was formed at the initial Workshop held at NIST on 26 July 05 and subsequently expanded. The purpose of the Steering Committee is to provide valuable guidance and assistance to the IVTT. The Steering Committee convenes for a meeting once or twice a year, and participates in IVTT decision-making through the IVTT website (www.Intelligent-Vehicle.com), email, and voice communications. Anyone interested in participating is encouraged to join by contacting BobF@RoboticTechnologyInc.com.  

The current members of the Steering Committee are:

William Agassounon, Principle Autonomy and Communications Engineer, Textron Defense Systems
978-657-1618; wagassou@systems.textron.com

Alhussein Abouzeid, Associate Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
518-229-7099; abouzeid@ecse.rpi.edu

Bilal Ayyub, Professor & Director, Center for Technology & Systems Mgt., U. of MD
301-405-1956; ayyub@umd.edu

Bob Bechtel, Lead Scientist, Soar Technology, Inc.
734-327-8000 X226; bob.bechtel@soartech.com

Dick Bishop, President, Bishop Consulting
410-461-8067; RichardBishop@mindspring.com

Roger Bostelman, Manager, Intelligent Control of Mobility Systems (ICMS), NIST
301-975-3426; bostel@cme.nist.gov

Wendell Chun, Manager, Robotics, Lockheed-Martin Corp.
303-971-7945; wendell.h.chun@lmco.com

Darwin Dahlgren, President, Dahlgren LLC.
260-407-1750; ddahlgren@zoominfosystems.com

Andy Dallas, VP, Soar Technology, Inc.
734-327-8000 x214; adallas@soartech.com

Jim Daniels, Manager, Marketing and Sales, Northrop Grumman Remotec
865-269-1165; Jim.Daniels@ngc.com

Jason Dean, President, Dean Technologies Inc.
516-537-2101; bethesolution@aol.com

Conal Deedy, Manager, Volvo Technology of America
336-393-2647; conal.deedy@volvo.com

Robert Finkelstein, President, Robotic Technology Inc.
301-983-4194; BobF@RoboticTechnologyInc.com

Reza Ghaffari, Senior Systems Engineer, Northrop Grumman
703-819-1831; reza.ghaffari@ngc.com

Francis X. Govers III, Chief, Engineer, Elbit Systems of America
817-234-6678; francis.govers@elbitsystems-us.com

Ray Higgins, Aerospace Engineer, U.S. Army
(757) 878-2371; ray.higgins@us.army.mil

Steven Howson, FCS & AP Business Development Manager, BAE Ground Systems
408-828-3972; steven.howson@baesystems.com

Cliff Hudson, Deputy for Business, SSC San Diego
614-524-3581; cliff.hudson@navy.mil

Edison Hudson, Deputy Director Research, iRobot Corp.
781-418-3409; ehudson@irobot.com

Jon Johnson, Managing Partner, JER LLC
410-336-5960; jhj1023@comcast.net

Jessica Jordan-Pedersen, COO, RE2
412-681-1697; jessica@resquared.com

Dmitri Khijniak, Product Manager, Mobility Solutions, Technocom Corp.
760-438-5115x145; dkhijniak@technocom-wireless.com

Syed M Mahmud, Associate Professor, Wayne State University
313-577-3855; smahmud@eng.wayne.edu

Scott McCormick, President, Connected Vehicle Association
734-354-0546; sjm@connectedvehicle.org

Tim Mellon, Director, Government Affairs, SAE International
202-463-7318; Tim@sae.org

Umit Ozguner, Professor, Ohio State University
614 292 5940; ozguner.1@osu.edu

David Porreca, Director, Strategic Partnerships & Business Development, SAE
724-772-7186; DPorreca@sae.org

Dale Puette, Manager, Artillery and Mortar Section, Marine Corps Program
760-822-8831; dale.puett@navy.mil

James Rosbe, President, Soar Technology
734-327-8000 x206; rosbe@soartech.com

Jay Rosenblum, Director, Business Development, General Dynamics Robotic Systems
410-876-9200; jrosenblum@gdrs.com

Glenn Rossi, Chief Engineer, Boeing, Future Combat Systems Program
610-745-7440; glenn.t.rossi@boeing.com

John Schab, Program Manager, Aberdeen Test Center
410-278-9415; john.schab@atc.army.mil

Paul Schmitt, Hybrid Powertrain and Active Safety Control Systems, Volvo Technology of America
(240)-527-4410; paul.schmitt@volvo.com

Ehsan Sheybani, Assistant Professor, School of Engineering, Virginia State University
(804)- 524-5722; esheyban@vsu.edu

Kevin Schweiker, Senior Systems Architect, General Dynamics C4 Systems
612-849-1321; kevin.schweiker@gdc4s.com

Edzko Smid, President, JADI, Inc.
(248) 828-0594 edzko.smid@jadi.us  

Charles Stuart, President, Competitive Enterprise Solutions
985-290-9261; cstuart@cesllc.com

Bill Uhl, Account Manager, dSPACE, Inc.
303-388-9664; buhl@dspaceinc.com

Ljubo Vlacic, Prof. and Director, Intelligent Control Systems Laboratory, Griffith Univ.
+61-7-3735-5024; l.vlacic@griffith.edu.au

Bob Welsh, Director Autonomy and Communications Group, Textron Defense Systems
978-604-2681; rwelsh@systems.textron.com

Jim Ziegler, CEO, MechFoundry
517-783-1166; jim.ziegler@mechfoundry.com